News Archives

Thierry Pilenko (Fmr Chm/CEO, Technip SA) joins Board of Rowan Companies – SEC

Revlon announces that Kristin Dolan (Fmr COO, Cablevision Systems) and Jonathan D. Schwartz (Chief Legal and Corporate Affairs Officer, Univision Communications) have been nominated to join its Board of Directors – SEC

Pilgrim's Pride Corporation Announces that Tarek Farahat (Marketing President/Global President-Marketing & Innovation Management, JBS S.A.) will join the Board until the Next Annual Meeting or until a Successor has been Elected – SEC

Patterson-UTI announces that William Andrew Hendricks (CEO) has been elected to its Board – SEC

Nordic American Tankers Limited Suggests Turid M. Sørensen (CFO, Nordic American Tankers Limited) as a New Board Member – Globenewswire

Merit Medical Systems, Inc. Appoints Thomas Gunderson (Fmr Senior Research Analyst-Medical Technology, Piper Jaffray) to its Board – Globenewswire

Kansas City Southern Adds Four Directors to Board; Strengthens Key Areas on Board: Mitchell J. Krebs (CEO, Coeur Mining), Lydia I. Beebe (Fmr Chief Governance Officer, Chevron Corporation), Janet H. Kennedy (President-Microsoft Canada, Microsoft Corporation), Henry J. Maier (CEO-FedEx Ground, FedEx Corporation) “The diverse backgrounds and wide range of expertise of these new directors substantially strengthens the Board’s ability to oversee the achievement of our long-term strategic objectives,” stated Robert J. Druten, Chairman of the Board of Directors - – Business Wire

Janus Capital Group Inc. and Henderson Group plc Complete Merger to Form Janus Henderson Group plc. Board to Include: Chm Richard Gillingwater (Fmr Chm, Henderson Group plc), Glenn Schafer (Fmr CFO, Pacific Life Insurance Co Inc.), Co-CEO Andrew Formica (Fmr CEO, Henderson Group plc), Co-CEO Richard Weil (Fmr CEO, Janus Capital Group Inc.), Sarah Arkle (Fmr Vice Chm/Chief Investment Officer, Threadneedle Asset Management Ltd.), Kalpana Desai (Fmr Regional Head-Macquarie Capital Asia, Macquarie Group Limited), Jeffrey Diermeier (Fmr CEO, CFA Institute), Kevin Dolan (Fmr Group CEO, La Fayette Investment Management), Eugene Flood Jr. (Fmr EVP, TIAA-CREF), Lawrence Kochard (CEO, University of Virginia Investment Management Company), Angela Seymour-Jackson (Fmr Managing Director, Aegon UK PLC), Tatsusaburo Yamamoto (Managing Executive Officer, Dai-ichi Life Holdings,Inc.) – Globenewswire

Inseego Corp. To Add Jeffrey Tuder (Managing Member, Tremson Capital Management, LLC) to Board, Effective June 15, 2017 – Business Wire

Impac Mortgage Holdings announces that Thomas B. Akin (Managing Partner, Talkot Fund) has been appointed to the company’s Board – SEC

Hamilton Lane Incorporated Elects Leslie F. Varon (Fmr VP, Xerox Corp.) and David J. Berkman (Managing Partner, Liberty Associated Partners LP) to its Board – SEC

Graphic Packaging Holding Company Elects Peter Kelly (EVP-M&A/Fmr CFO, NXP Semiconductors N.V.) to its Board – SEC

Genco Shipping and Trading announces that Kathleen C. Haines (CFO, Heidmar Inc.) has been elected to its Board – SEC

El Paso Electric announces that it has elected Paul Barbas (Fmr CEO, DPL Inc.) and Raymond Palacios (President, Bravo Cadillac) to its Board – SEC

Joseph S. Sambuco (Chm/CEO of Colonnade Properties LLC) Joins Board of Alico Inc – SEC

Steven C. Webster (Fmr VP-Research & Technology, 3M Company) Joins Board of Communications Systems – SEC

William E. Randall (Captain, US Naval Reserve) to Join Board of Black Stone Minerals LP – SEC

How Boards of Directors Are Reshaping to Meet New Challenges – Forbes

Vivus Names Thomas King (Fmr CEO, Alexza Pharmaceuticals) to Board –

Teletech Holdings announces the appointment of Ekta Singh-Bushell (Deputy First VP/COO, Federal Reserve Bank of New York) to its Board – SEC

Michael J. Van Handel (Fmr CFO, ManpowerGroup) has been elected to the ICF International Board of Directors – SEC

Denbury Resources announces that Lynn Peterson (Chm/CEO, SRC Energy) has been nominated to the Board – SEC

CoreSite Realty Names Jean Bua (CFO, Netscout Systems) to Board –

Cinemark Holdings Appoints Nancy Loewe (Fmr CFO, Kimberly-Clark Corporation) to Board –

Brown-Forman Corporation Names Kathleen Gutmann (Chief Sales and Solutions Officer, UPS) to board –

Arconic and Elliott Management Reach Resolution to End Proxy Contest, Elliott to Nominate Christopher L. Ayers (CEO, WireCo WorldGroup, Inc.), Elmer L. Doty (Fmr CEO, CEO, Accudyne Industries) and Patrice E. Merrin (Fmr CEO, CEO, Luscar Ltd.) for Election to Arconic Board Previous nominations for director candidates have been withdrawn (Jim Albaugh, Amy Alving, Bernd Kessler, and Janet Wolfenbarger) – Business Wire

AllScripts Healthcare Elects Mara Aspinall (Fmr CEO-Ventana Medical Systems, Roche) to Board –

Advanced Accelerator Applications Appoints Christine Mikail (Fmr Chief Administrative Officer, Axovant) to Board –

The 3 Things Your Board Must Get Right – Boardspan

Rachel Barnett (General Counsel) Joins Board of TravelZoo – SEC

PG&E Corporation Elects Jeh C. Johnson (Fmr U.S. Secretary, Homeland Security) to its Board – SEC

McCormick & Co Names Tony Vernon (Fmr CEO, Kraft Foods Group) to Board –

Landstar Systems Adds George P. Scanlon (Fmr CEO, Fidelity National Financial) To Board – Globenewswire

Edison International Adds Michael C. Camuñez (CEO, ManattJones Global Strategies) To Board – Business Wire

Trinseo S.A. announces the election of K’Lynne Johnson (Fmr SVP-Global Derivatives, BP p.l.c) to its Board – SEC

Scientific Games Corp. Nominates Viet D. Dinh (Partner, Kirkland & Ellis LLP) to its Board – SEC

Power Solutions International, Inc. Appoints Jason Lin (Fmr CEO, Société Internationale des Moteurs Baudouin) to Board – SEC

James S. Metcalf (Fmr Chm/CEO, USG Corporation) Elected to NCI Building System's Board of Directors – PR Newswire

The McClatchy Company elects Theodore Mitchell (Fmr Under Secretary, US Department of Education) to its Board – SEC

Lindblad Expeditions Appoints Daniel J. Hanrahan (Fmr CEO, Regis Corporation) to Board – SEC

Heartland Financial USA Inc. Appoints Bruce K. Lee (President, Heartland Financial USA Inc.) to its Board – SEC

Lionel Nowell (Fmr Treasurer, PepsiCo) Joins Board of HD Supply Holdings – SEC

Georgia Power Company Names Mark Burns (President-Gulfstream Aerospace Corporation, General Dynamics) to its Board – PR Newswire

Gaming and Leisure Properties Names Barry F. Schwartz (Fmr General Counsel, MacAndrews & Forbes) to Board – SEC

Dunkin’ Brands Names Linda Boff (Chief Marketing Officer, GE) to Board –

Cumulus Media Inc. Nominates Jill Bright (Chief Administrative Officer, Gensler) to Board – SEC

Berkshire Hills Bancorp, Inc. Appoints Pamela Massad (Of Counsel, Fletcher Tilton PC) and David Brunelle (Managing Director, North Pointe Wealth Management) to its Board following the acquisition of Commerce Bancshares Corp. – SEC

NN Inc. elects Carey Smith (President-Federal Business Unit, Parsons Corporation) to its Board of Directors – SEC

Kim Hammonds (Group Chief Operating Officer, Deutsche Bank) and Mike Stankey (Vice Chm, Workday) Join Cloudera Board of Directors to Broaden Industry Insight and Advise Newly Public Company – PR Newswire

CBRE Group, Inc. Appoints Beth F. Cobert (Fmr Senior Partner, McKinsey & Company) to its Board –